From left to right: Fall 2015 Fellows Tom Dart, Jessica Yellin, Amb. Husain Haqqani, and Reihan Salam. (Matthew Dowd, not pictured here, was also a Fellow in Fall 2015)

Past Pritzker Fellows

Winter 2018 Fellows

  • McKay Coppins, Author & staff writer at The Atlantic
  • Shomik Dutta, Co-founder of Higher Ground Labs
  • Betsy Hoover, Co-founder of Higher Ground Labs
  • Kirsten Lodal, CEO & co-founder of anti-poverty organization LIFT
  • Eboo Patel, Founder & president of the Interfaith Youth Core
  • Jay Roach, Award-winning Film director & producer

Fall 2017 Fellows

  • Laura Haim, Journalist; former spokesperson, Emmanuel Macron's presidential campaign
  • Fred P. Hochberg, Former chairman & president, U.S. Export-Import Bank
  • Jason Kander, Former Missouri Secretary of State; State Representative; founder, Let America Vote
  • Jeff Roe, Republican political consultant; senior strategist & campaign manager, Ted Cruz's 2016 presidential campaign
  • Kathleen Sebelius, Former Secretary of Health & Human Services Department; former Governor of Kansas
  • Bakari Sellers, Former South Carolina State Representative
  • Karen Tumulty, National Political Correspondent, The Washington Post

Spring 2017 Fellows

  • Najla Ayoubi, Human rights activist, lawyer, and former judge in Afghanistan
  • Tony Blinken, Former U.S. Deputy Secretary of State and former Deputy National Security Advisor for President Obama
  • Alfredo Corchado, Journalist, author, and co-director of the Borderlands Program at The Walter Cronkite School of Journalism
  • Bob Dold, Former two-term U.S. Representative for the 10th District of Illinois
  • Jennifer Granholm, Former Two-term Governor of Michigan, Educator and Political Commentator
  • Steven Greenhouse, Former labor correspondent for The New York Times
  • Shailagh Murray, Former Senior Advisor to President Obama

Winter 2017 Fellows

  • Matt Bai, Yahoo News National Political Columnist & author
  • Jackie Calmes, New York Times National Correspondent
  • Robert Costa, National Political Reporter at the Washington Post

Fall 2016 Fellows

  • Douglas Alexander, Former UK Cabinet Minister
  • Liesl Hickey, Republican Strategist
  • Kirsten Kukowski, Republican Media Strategist
  • DeRay Mckesson, Black Lives Matter Activist, Organizer and Educator
  • Michael Morell, Former Acting Director of the CIA
  • Bruce Reed, Former White House Adviser to Presidents Clinton and Obama and Vice President Biden
  • Philip Revzin, Former Publisher of Wall Street Journal in Europe and Asia

Spring 2016 Fellows

  • Lavea Brachman, Executive Director and Co-Founder of the Greater Ohio Policy Center
  • Ilana Dayan, Anchor of the investigative news program “Uvda” (“Fact”) on Israel’s Channel 2
  • Jeff Greenfield, Award-winning political journalist who has reported for CBS News, CNN, ABC News, PBS, The Daily Beast & POLITICO
  • Tom Harkin, Retired U.S. Senator from Iowa, former Chairman of the Senate Committee on Health, Education, Labor & Pensions
  • Daniel Isom, Former St. Louis Chief of Police
  • Maria Latella, Political TV show host, author, and columnist for Il Messaggero, Rome’s leading daily newspaper
  • Mike Murphy, Veteran GOP media consultant & campaign strategist
  • Michael Nutter, Former Mayor of Philadelphia, served as President of the U.S. Conference of Mayors

Winter 2016 Fellows

  • Wajeh Abuzarefah, NBC News Producer (based in Gaza)
  • Alex Castellanos, Republican political strategist and communications consultant
  • Juliet Macur, Sports of the Times columnist for The New York Times
  • Patti Solis Doyle, Democratic political organizer, campaign strategist and CNN political contributor
  • Stuart Stevens, Republican political strategist, media consultant and writer
  • Joe Trippi, Democratic campaign strategist, media consultant and FOX News Channel contributor

Fall 2015 Fellows

  • Tom Dart, Cook County Sheriff
  • Matthew Dowd, ABC News political analyst, Independent, and former chief strategist for George W. Bush’s 2004 presidential campaign
  • Husain Haqqani, Former Pakistani Ambassador to the United States
  • Reihan Salam, Executive Editor of National Review, Policy Fellow at the National Review Institute, and co-author of “Grand New Party”
  • Jessica Yellin, Former CNN Chief White House Correspondent

Spring 2015 Fellows

  • LZ Granderson, CNN contributor and a senior writer for ESPN
  • Kate Grossman, Deputy Editorial Page Editor Chicago Sun-Times
  • Davis Guggenheim, Academy Award Winning Filmmaker
  • Suat KINIKLIOGLU, Former member of the Turkish Parliament
  • Ray LaHood, Former congressman (R-IL) and Former Secretary of Transportation
  • Dan Pfeiffer, Former Senior Advisor to U.S. President Barack Obama for Strategy and Communications.
  • Mark Udall, Former Senator (D-CO)
  • Genevieve Wood, Senior Contributor, The Daily Signal, The Heritage Foundation

Winter 2015 Fellows

  • Karen Slifka & Brad Anderson, Campaign Strategists
  • Bill Bradley, Former Senator (D-NJ) and Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Famer
  • EJ Dionne, Columnist with The Washington Post, a senior fellow at the Brookings Institution and Professor at Georgetown University
  • Tim Phillips, President of Americans for Prosperity and Americans for Prosperity Foundation
  • Zeenat Rahman, Special Adviser to Secretaries Clinton and Kerry on Global Youth Issues
  • Scout Tufankjian, Photojournalist
  • Laura Washington, Chicago Sun-Times Columnist and ABC-7 Analyst.

Fall 2014 Fellows

  • Kevin Bleyer, Screenwriter, Author, and Producer
  • Megan McArdle, Columnist, Bloomberg View
  • Eliseo Medina, Chair, SEIU, Civil Participation & Immigration Initiative
  • Patrick Murphy, Former Congressman (D-PA)
  • Steve Schmidt, Vice Chairman of Public Affairs at Edelman

Spring 2014 Fellows

  • Ana Marie Cox, Political Columnist, The Guardian US
  • Bob Inglis, Former Congressman (R-SC)
  • David Muir, Political Strategist, Former UK Prime Minister Gordon Brown
  • Roger Simon, Chief Political Columnist, Politico
  • Michael Steele, Former Republican National Committee Chairman
  • Howard Wolfson, Former New York City Deputy Mayor

Winter 2014 Fellows

  • Lincoln Davis, Former Representative (D-TN)
  • Steve Hilton, Former Strategist to British Prime Minister David Cameron
  • Sue Kelly, Former Representative (R-NY)
  • Beth Myers, Former Strategist to Mitt Romney
  • Kasim Reed, Mayor of Atlanta
  • Tommy Vietor, Former Spokesman for the National Security Council

Fall 2013 Fellows

  • Miguel Silva, Latin American political strategist and former Colombian presidential chief of staff
  • Robin Carnahan, Former Secretary of State of Missouri
  • Ramesh Ponnuru, Senior Editor of National Review and Visiting Fellow at the American Enterprise Institute
  • Amy Walter, National Editor of The Cook Political Report and former political director of ABC News
  • Vin Weber, Former U.S. House Representative (R-MN)

Spring 2013 Fellows

  • Haley Barbour, Former governor of Mississippi and former chairman of the Republican National Committee
  • Jon Favreau, Former chief speechwriter for President Obama
  • Gary Hart, Former U.S. Senator (D-CO) and two-time Democratic presidential candidate
  • Steve LaTourette, Former nine-term U.S. House Representative (R-OH)
  • Chris Lu, Former Cabinet Secretary and Assistant to President Obama
  • Bethany McLean, Contributing Editor at Vanity Fair, author of "The Smartest Guys in the Room" and "All the Devils Are Here"

Winter 2013 Fellows

  • David Axelrod, Director, Institute of Politics; former Senior Advisor to President Obama
  • Joel Benenson, Chief pollster, Obama for America
  • David Binder, Researcher and pollster, Obama for America
  • Ron Brownstein, Editorial Director at the National Journal Group
  • Larry Grisolano, Director of Paid Media, Obama for America
  • Beth Myers, Senior Advisor, Romney for President
  • Juan Williams, Political Analyst at Fox News